About Us

SME was founded with one goal: to help our clients create immersive experiences that leave an everlasting impact for their audience.

Where it all began.

Our very first project started on the waters of Lake Lloyd at the Daytona International Speedway during the Coca-Cola 400.  This first activation consisted of a 48’ circular dock that featured paintball targets, remote control boat races, Coke Zero product sampling, driver appearances, and exclusive views of the racetrack.  This race day viewing dock was built to withstand sudden weight shifts and hold up to 60,000 pounds.

Since then, SME has built a world-class reputation known for exceptional customer service and quality workmanship from concept to creation down to the final detail. To ensure our clients success, we tap into our over 100 years of collective experience in concepting, engineering, fabrication, and event activation knowledge.

ISO CERTIFICATION .

SME is now an ISO 9001:2015 certified company as of June 2023.

ISO 9001 sets out the criteria for a quality management system and is the only standard in the family that can be certified.

This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement. These principles are explained in more detail in ISO’s quality management principles. Using ISO 9001 helps ensure that customers get consistent, good-quality products and services, which in turn brings many business benefits.

Our Team

Toby Robertson

President/CEO TRobertson@engagesme.com

Kurt Gentry

Chief Operating Officer KGentry@engagesme.com

Mark Miller

Chief Financial Officer MMiller@engagesme.com

Bryan Callaghan

SVP, Business Development BCallaghan@engagesme.com

Ryan Smith

VP, Field Operations RSmith@engagesme.com

Sam Spear

Director, Estimating & Project Management SSpear@engagesme.com

Julie Friedrich

Director, Compliance JFriedrich@engagesme.com

Kyle Simmons

Director, Production KSimmons@engagesme.com

Jameson Klug

Director, Creative JKlug@engagesme.com

Leslie Fore

Director, Human Resources LFore@engagesme.com

Becky Stiles

Manager, Finance BStiles@engagesme.com

Philanthropy at SME

SME works closely, and takes very seriously, its work with philanthropies.  Our work includes supporting Tunnel to Towers, blood drives at SME for the Red Cross, most recently during the pandemic shortage, the TWR Memorial fund to honor the life of T. Wayne Robertson and to continue his legacy of charity, and close support of the Childress Institute of Pediatric Trauma.

Menu